The Loss of Boss

He is never satisfied with my work,

Though my duty, I never shirk.

I carry out all his instructions,

But, he always causes me obstructions.

I have never heard him praise,

He becomes violent, when I ask for a raise.

He always tries to steal my thunder,

He wants me to own, when ‘he’ commits a blunder.

About me, he talks so ill,

His position, none could fill.

All my ideas, he tries to scuttle,

He thinks only ‘he’ is strong, and I’m brittle.

He is none but my boss,

Not dumping him would be my greatest loss!

 

 

 

 (C) 2008. P. Mohan Chandran. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

